Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.
MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.
https://www.sciencedirect.com/
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Submit feedback to e-resources@utep.edu.
NOTE: Online access is RESTRICTED to authorized UTEP end-users by username and password ONLY. All authorized UTEP end-users MUST use the UTEP Library's proxied link to register for a new UpToDate user account and/or to re-verify access via an existing UpToDate user account. Once established, the UpToDate username and password may be used to access the database from any location, subject to account re-verification. The account re-verification process must be done at least once every 90 days or online access to UpToDate will be suspended. Contact the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT) for assistance.
UpToDate provides current evidenced-based clinical information. Content includes Patient education, Drug information, Drug interactions. Calculators and topics by specialty.
