Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The videos provided here are the top picks I recommend to online students from the UTEP Library's YouTube Channel. You may find more videos to help you navigate the library homepage, databases, and more on the UTEP Library's YouTube Channel.
Introduction to the UTEP Library
This is an introduction on how to use the UTEP Library. Some of the most frequently asked questions are answered, such as, "Can all the items in the library be checked out?"
Search the Library with MinerQuest (video) >>> Transcripción en Español
[3 min, 05 sec.] The easiest way to search as much of what the UTEP Library owns/has access to at once is thru MinerQuest.
Locate Books In the Library Building
This video will show you how to find books and other physical items in the UTEP Library building.
Find Articles in MinerQuest
This video helps you think of ways to break down your topic of research. It explains Boolean Operators, gives recommendations on how to break down your topic and shows you how to enter them into MinerQuest
Introduction to Online Databases
This video takes you through how to get to the databases, by name or subject of the database. This video is very basic and only takes you through on how to get to the database.
This video takes you through how to search Google Scholar to find articles more specific. It also takes you through how to update your settings to connect to the UTEP Library. This way more articles are available to you from what UTEP pays for as you search in Google Scholar.
This video takes you through how to find various streaming videos through the library databases.
This video takes you through the basic information of intellectual property or copyright.
This video will review what a bibliographic citation is, where to find citation guides online, and how to locate the information to write you bibliographic citation in books, the library catalog and databases.
Storify allows you to create your own story, allowing you to easily collect tweets, photos, videos and other media.
There are several tutorials on YouTube on using Storify.