Skip to main content

RSRC 4033

Psychology Related Databases

Search multiple databases in the EBSCO family at once by clicking "Choose Databases" (see animation for steps)

  • Recommended EBSCO databases for Health Science:
    • SPORTDiscus
    • Biological Abstracts
    • CINAHL
    • Ergonimcs Abstracts

Empirical Article Study Types: 

Clinical Study

Journal Article

Randomized Control Trial

Review Article Types:

Meta-Analysis

Review

Systematic Reviews

If your professor wants you to find articles from a  specific journal, go to the eJournals tab on the library homepage, and type in the name of the journal. 

If the UTEP Library subscribes to this journal electronically, then a link to a database will be provided. It is very likely that we will have the journal available in several databases with different coverage dates, so please select the coverage that best suits your needs. 

 

Google Scholar indexes millions of scholarly articles but it is next to impossible to narrow and sift through results like you would in a database.

Google Scholar is, however, perfect for when you have the name or citation of an article that you really need. 

If you are on the UTEP campus (or if you're connected to  the VPN) Google Scholar will tell you if the UTEP Library has the article in one of our databases and provide a link. See the steps below.

Step 1

  • Plug in the article citation or title to Google Scholar

Step 2

  • If the UTEP Library has access to this article, there will be a "UTEP Access" link that will take you to the database where the full text of the article is available. 

Step 4

  • If we don't have the article you're looking for, you can request it through our InterLibrary Loan service (Please see the ILL box on the left). Online requests typically take 1-2 days or less!

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |