Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.
Provides full text/full image access and bibliographic indexing for a select collection of complete, authorized versions of American film scripts. Includes information on the scenes, characters, writers, and others related to each script. Subject coverage includes popular culture, film studies, language and literature, American history, drama and theater arts, anthropology, ethnic studies, gender studies, sociology, and psychology. Materials indexed primarily include the shooting scripts of award-winning or critically acclaimed feature films; draft or continuity script substituted if shooting script unavailable.
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for a broad spectrum of film and television literature. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Materials indexed include journals, books, and other publications.
Fully-integrated portal that allows simultaneous searching in three online film databases by Chadwyck-Healey: Film Index International (FII), the American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog, and FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals. These resources were created in partnership with the British Film Institute (BFI), the American Film Institute (AFI), and the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF). FII provides comprehensive bibliographic indexing for international literature pertaining to films and film personalities and is based on the British Film Institute's Summary of Information on Film and Television (SIFT) database. The AFI Catalog provides a detailed view of American feature films produced during the last century up to 1973. It includes full production and cast information, extensive plot summaries, and production notes. FIAF is an international index to scholarly film periodicals that includes some full text.
The Screenwriter's Roadmap by Neil Landau
Publication Date: 2013-05-07
Crafting Short Screenplays That Connect by Claudia H. Johnson
Publication Date: 2005-01-21
Writing the Short Film by Patricia Cooper; Ken Dancyger
Publication Date: 2012-09-10
Screenwriter's Compass by Guy Gallo
Publication Date: 2012-02-17
Writing Your Screenplay by Lisa Dethridge
Publication Date: 2004-04-01
Celtx: Open Source Screenwriting by Ralph Roberts
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
The Heart of the Film by Cynthia Whitcomb
Publication Date: 2017-03-31
Screenwriting for Neurotics by Scott Winfield Sublett