MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Allows simultaneous searching of all three Gale Group databases for full text information regarding a wide variety of literary authors and their works. Contemporary Authors provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on U.S. and international authors. Contemporary Literary Criticism Select provides critical essays on the principal works of contemporary authors, as well as biographical information. Dictionary of Literary Biography provides detailed biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Provides full-text access to a range of literary reference works. Materials indexed include plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, biographies, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, author interviews and classic texts.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.