Is a database of bibliographic information collected mainly from the life sciences and clinical medicine literature freely accessible to the public. PubMed also provides access and links to databases developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Fully-integrated web-based portal that provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for the complete publications of the American Psychiatric Association (APA). Materials indexed include the complete DSM Library of reference titles, scholarly journals, textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical and research news, and medication information handouts.
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a fully-integrated online research methods tool designed to help researchers, faculty, and students with their research projects across multiple disciplines. Provides selected, full-text access to SAGE books, journals, and reference content.Users can explore research methods and concepts to help them design research projects, better understand particular research methods or identify new methods, conduct research, write up findings, and share their own collections of research content through the SRMO Lists feature. Other SRMO features such as the Methods Map offers users a visual representation of the inter-relationships and overlaps between the many different methods, theories, and techniques used in social research. The Methods Map can be used to locate a given research technique, theory, or method and its relationship to other approaches and as a way of reaching other relevant content from the books, journals, and reference resources that make up SRMO. Publications indexed include selected SAGE books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, the entire Little Green Book and Little Blue Book series, journal articles, and newly-commissioned videos.
http://methods.sagepub.com
Users can explore research methods and concepts to help them design research projects, better understand particular research methods or identify new methods, conduct research, write up findings, and share their own collections of research content through the SRMO Lists feature. Other SRMO features such as the Methods Map offers users a visual representation of the inter-relationships and overlaps between the many different methods, theories, and techniques used in social research. The Methods Map can be used to locate a given research technique, theory, or method and its relationship to other approaches and as a way of reaching other relevant content from the books, journals, and reference resources that make up SRMO. Publications indexed include selected SAGE books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, the entire Little Green Book and Little Blue Book series, journal articles, and newly-commissioned videos.
If your professor wants you to find articles from a specific journal, go to the eJournals tab on the library homepage, and type in the name of the journal.
If the UTEP Library subscribes to this journal electronically, then a link to a database will be provided. It is very likely that we will have the journal available in several databases with different coverage dates, so please select the coverage that best suits your needs.
This link opens in a new window
