Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Promising Practices in Authoritative Databases
Search the Library's databases to find scientific research articles. The Library subscibes to over 400 databases browse general and specialized databases either by subject category or individual database. Below is a list of recommended databases for your project:
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) (ProQuest)
Bibliographic index for international journal literature covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials.
Chicano Database (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for a wide variety of literature pertaining to North, Central and South America immigrants. The database includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) (GALE)
Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides abstracts and full text for international literature in the field of Women's Studies. Subject coverage includes domestic violence, employment and the workplace, gender equity, the family, lesbian studies, reproductive health, and human rights.
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO)
Provides indexing and abstracts for international journal articles, books, governmental and nongovernmental reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides citations, abstracts, and some full text for international literature in the field of psychology drawn from source materials such as journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
Bibliographic index for literature dealing with social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
An Article is Not Just An Article