UTEP Library Research Guides: Asian Studies (AS 3330): Women's Studies

Databases on Women's Studies

Materials on women can be found in many other databases in fields such as sociology, psychology, history, and political science. Enter a search specific to your research topic. For example: women + voting rights + india OR women + entrepreneurs + china

Contemporary Women's Issues (GALE)
Subject coverage includes domestic violence, employment and the workplace, gender equity, the family, lesbian studies, reproductive health, and human rights.
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online, 1543-1945
This digital collection provides access to an entire international library spanning four centuries and documenting the lives and experiences of women in the public and private arenas. Subject coverage includes international women's history and the feminist movement.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides citations, abstracts, and some full text for international literature in the field of psychology drawn from source materials such as journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. (Database)
more...less...
Subject coverage includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage: 1887 - present, varies by title (updated weekly).
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Bibliographic index for international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Source publications include book reviews, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Women and Social Movements International, 1840 - present

Books on Women's Studies

This is a small representative sample of the many books available on women in Asia. Enter a specific search in the Library catalog to find more books focused on your topic.