It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UNIV 1301: Latino Image in Film and Television: LexisNexis Academic
Databases have too much specialized information in them to be appropriate for background research. You can specified what type of documents you want to retrieve by selecting proper limiters such as document type and years.
Combine your ideas effectively using:
AND, to combine terms for specific results
OR, to allow for synonyms, and to broaden results
NOT, to exclude terms from your search
Place quotations around the set of words you want to be read as phrases such as "Arab Spring"
Helpful Video Tutorials
Click on the following links to view a short tutorial on each topic. For flash-free mobile and Apple devices click on
Provides full text access to selected Spanish language articles derived from Mexican newspapers and magazines covering the state of Chihuahua, Mexico. Includes selected articles from newspapers and periodicals from other Mexican states as well as from the El Paso, Texas area.
Provides full-text/full-image access to The New York Times newspaper from the first issue published in 1851 up through five years from the current date. Content includes news stories, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photographs, cartoons, maps, advertisements, and more. Updated annually. For online access to current issues of The New York Times, see Nexis Uni. To locate printed or microfilm copies of The New York Times, check MinerQuest, the UTEP Library Catalog.
NOTE: UTEP students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to New York Times Digital Edition subscription.
NOTE: This database is partially funded by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
LexisNexis Academic is a database that provides access to several different types of documents, most notably newspaper and magazine articles