Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American History in Video (Alexander Street Press)
Provides online access to a broad and varied collection of digital streaming videos pertaining to American history. Includes selected documentaries from The History Channel, A&E Television Network, Biography Channel, PBS, Bullfrog Films, Documentary Educational Resources, and more.
Films on Demand: Digital Educational Video
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature concerning world history since 1450, excluding the United States and Canada. Materials indexed include journal and magazine articles, books, book and media reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations. Subject coverage beyond history includes anthropology, genealogy, ethnic studies, political science, sociology, and more.
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for current literature pertaining to all branches of the U.S. military and government. Materials indexed include magazines, journals, pamphlets, newspapers, books, transcripts, newswires, and government documents.
World History Collection (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index for selected international world history literature with content covering Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe, and the Middle East. Materials indexed include journal and magazine articles, book and entertainment reviews, interviews, editorials, bibliographies, letters, and literary criticism. Subject coverage relevant to history includes anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more.
How to Find More Subject-Specific Databases
From the Library's homepage, click on Articles & Databases.
- Use the list of subjects to find relevant databases.
- Select a subject
- Click Search