It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HSCI 4311: Community Health Education: Business & Economics
Fully-integrated content platform that provides open-access to selected publications of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and harmonized global statistical databases. NOTE: Freely-accessible content includes: International Financial Statistics (IFS) for all aspects of international and domestic finance (1948 - present, updated monthly); Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT) for the value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners (1980 - present, updated monthly); Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP) for international economic transactions data and International Investment Position (1960 - present, updated monthly); and Government Finance Statistics (GFS) for budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments (1990 - present, updated quarterly). Other accessible publications include Coordinated Direct Investment Survey, Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey, Financial Access Survey, Financial Soundness Indicators, and an International Reserves Template.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides access to a comprehensive online archive of social science research data. Subject coverage ranges from political science, sociology, and criminal justice to economics, education, health science, and psychology.
NOTE: Data must not be shared with anyone other than current UTEP faculty, staff, and students. Authorized users will need to create a "MyData" account in order to download data files.
Provides comprehensive coverage for global business and financial research. Includes current and archival data for both active and inactive U.S. and non-U.S. public companies. Detailed company information includes corporate histories, annual reports, financial statements, property, joint ventures, subsidiaries, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, executives, long-term debt, capital stock, ratios, and bond ratings. Also includes news headlines, SEC filings for U.S. public companies, and country statistical profiles. NOTE: Additional subscribed modules include: FIS Annuals (both U.S. and International), Holdings/Company Archives, Industry Report Service, Equity Pricing, Mergent Equity Research Reports, D&B Global Private Company Database, Standardized Financial Data, and Executive Biographies.
An annual report written by the Chair of the Council of Economic Advisers. An important vehicle for presenting the Administration’s domestic and international economic policies, it provides an overview of the nation's economic progress with text and extensive data appendices.
Global economic data on the business cycle, labor demand and trends, and several barometers of consumer and business confidence, including the widely quoted Consumer Confidence Index and the Leading Economic Indicators.
Access is freely available for academic, non-commercial use by students, faculty, and researchers affiliated with a higher education institution, government agency, or think tank. The only requirements are that you register on globalEDGE (which is also FREE) using an institutional (.edu or .gov) email address and provide a statement of your intended use.
Data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.