It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full-text online access to a fully-integrated resource center for professional engineers, engineering students, researchers, and educators. Features leading McGraw-Hill textbooks, interactive imaging content, multimedia, and curriculum support tools. Includes faculty-made instructional videos, a customizable curriculum mapping tool, interactive graphs, downloadable tables, an Excel spreadsheet calculator tool, references to primary literature, a global engineering news feed, and more. Updated monthly.
Provides full text access to Transactions journals, annual conference proceedings, and electronic books published by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: The UTEP Library's licensed subscription includes Package 1: All ASME Transactions Journals.
Provides full text access to the complete literature set published by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM International) including books and book chapters, journals and journal papers, Special Technical Publications (STPs), committee and symposia papers, manuals, ASTM Standards, and monographs. Journal titles include: Journal of ASTM International; Journal of Testing and Evaluation; Geotechnical Testing Journal; Journal of Forensic Sciences; Cement, Concrete and Aggregates; and Journal of Composites Technology and Research. NOTE: The complete ASTM Standards are included in the UTEP Library's licensed subscription.
Fully-integrated content discovery platform for engineering and the biomedical sciences that provides full-text online access to the complete publications of the Begell House, Inc. Materials indexed include peer-reviewed journals, major engineering reference resources, databases, conference proceedings, and electronic books (e-books). Dates of coverage vary by title and include the complete front and back-file for each publication.
Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.
Fully-integrated content discovery platform that provides online access to Engineering Index (Compendex), a comprehensive bibliographic index for engineering, technical, and applied science literature derived from journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and more. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full-text, based on institutional subscriptions.
Funding research tool focusing on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. Online content corresponds to the printed reference book Foundation Grants to Individuals published by The Foundation Center. Describes giving for a variety of purposes, including scholarships, student loans, fellowships, program development, internships, professorships, arts and cultural projects, research, awards and grants by nomination only and general welfare.
NOTE: Access to this product is available to anyone but is limited to computers within the UTEP Library and the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE). See also: Foundation Directory Online - Professional.
Unique journal evaluation tool that provides statistical information based on citation data drawn from a wide range of international scholarly and technical journals tracked in Web of Science. Subject coverage includes virtually all subdisciplines in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. Statistical data provided includes impact factor (relative importance to others in the same field), immediacy (citation frequency), article counts, cited half-life (benchmarking by age of cited articles), and source data (review articles versus original research articles). Coverage: 2003 - two years from present date (updated annually).
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes: JCR Science Edition (2003-2015) and JCR Social Sciences Edition (2003-2015).
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, governmental, engineering, and business-related information, produced by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). Source publications include unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs, and audio visual products from U.S. Federal agencies as well as from some international government departments and organizations.
Provides access to full-text journals, magazines, transactions, newsletters, and proceedings along with Special Interest Group (SIG) proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Full-text access is also provided to select publications by affiliated organizations.
NOTE: Subscription packages include the Digital Library Core and the Digital Library Master SIG.
RefWorks can be used to create and organize a personalized database of bibliographic references imported from text files, online databases, or input by hand. It formats both references and manuscript into various writing styles, such as MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, IEEE, and more. Microsoft Word and MS Internet Explorer users can insert cited references directly into their manuscripts by using Write-N-Cite.
NOTE: A valid UTEP e-mail address (".utep.edu") is required for new account set-up. Click here if you need help getting started. Contact Debjani Mukhopadhyay, Engineering Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-6715 or Lisa Borden, Electronic Resources Librarian, at (915) 747-6709 if you need further assistance.
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for the publications of Springer-Verlag, Birkhuser Verlag, Brill Academic, and other selected publishers on the MetaPress platform. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Multidisciplinary subject coverage includes arts and humanities, astronomy, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, economics, education, electrical engineering, environmental science, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, physics, psychology, and the social sciences.
Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (1990-present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (1990-present). Includes a broad selection of prestigious, high impact, academic research journals as well as cited reference searching.
Provides full-text online access to the publications of John Wiley & Sons, Inc. and related imprints. Subject coverage includes business, economics, finance, accounting, chemistry, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, humanities, social science, information science and computing, law and criminology, life science, medicine, mathematics and statistics, health science, veterinary medicine, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, and more.