Civil and Environmental Engineering: Databases

Provides full-text access to the journals and proceedings of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Subject coverage includes all aspects of civil engineering, ranging from aerospace, architectural, coastal and ocean, computing in civil engineering, construction, energy, engineering mechanics, environmental, and geotechnical to hydraulic, infrastructure, materials, management, professional issues, structural, transportation, urban planning, and water resources. Coverage varies by title: Proceedings range from 1998 - present overall; bulk 2003 - present (updated annually); Journals (1995 - present).

Provides full text access to the complete literature set published by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM International) including books and book chapters, journals and journal papers, Special Technical Publications (STPs), committee and symposia papers, manuals, ASTM Standards, and monographs. Journal titles include: Journal of ASTM International; Journal of Testing and Evaluation; Geotechnical Testing Journal; Journal of Forensic Sciences; Cement, Concrete and Aggregates; and Journal of Composites Technology and Research.

Fully-integrated content discovery platform for engineering and the biomedical sciences that provides full-text online access to the complete publications of the Begell House, Inc. Materials indexed include peer-reviewed journals, major engineering reference resources, databases, conference proceedings, and electronic books (e-books). Dates of coverage vary by title and include the complete front and back-file for each publication.

Provides access to the collections of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), including newspapers, serials, journals, dissertations, archives, government publications, and other traditional print and digital resources for research and teaching. Collections based on type of material primarily acquired through deposit by member libraries include college and university catalogs, primary and secondary textbooks, railroad publications, curriculum guides, and foreign central bank publications. Current acquisitions emphasize materials produced outside the United States, especially publications and archives from developing regions.

Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.

Fully-integrated content discovery platform that provides online access to Engineering Index (Compendex), a comprehensive bibliographic index for engineering, technical, and applied science literature derived from journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and more. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full-text, based on institutional subscriptions.

Provides full-text access to selected online journals, proceedings, and e-books published by the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE). Subject coverage relevant to civil engineering includes aerospace, architecture, coastal and ocean engineering, computing, construction, energy, engineering mechanics, environmental and geotechnical engineering, hydraulics, infrastructure, materials, management, professional development, structural engineering, transportation, urban planning, and water resources.

Unique journal evaluation tool that provides statistical information based on citation data drawn from a wide range of international scholarly and technical journals tracked in Web of Science. Subject coverage includes virtually all subdisciplines in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences.

omprehensive index that provides citations and abstracts for international literature in mechanical and transportation engineering. Subject coverage includes forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports.

RefWorks can be used to create and organize a personalized database of bibliographic references imported from text files, online databases, or input by hand. It formats both references and manuscript into various writing styles, such as MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, IEEE, and more.

Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions.

Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for the publications of Springer-Verlag, Birkhuser Verlag, Brill Academic, and other selected publishers on the MetaPress platform. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions.

Subject coverage includes business, economics, finance, accounting, chemistry, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, humanities, social science, information science and computing, law and criminology, life science, medicine, mathematics and statistics, health science, veterinary medicine, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, and more.

NOTE: A valid UTEP e-mail address (".utep.edu") is required for new account set-up. Click here if you need help getting started. Contact Debjani Mukhopadhyay, Engineering Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-6715 or Lisa Borden, Electronic Resources Librarian, at (915) 747-6709 if you need further assistance.