Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistics, Datasets and Surveys
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
American Fact Finder
From Census provides information about the population and other factors, such as housing and geography.
Created by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention(CDC) it provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance.
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
Non-partisan research and policy institute working on federal and state fiscal policies and public programs that affect low- and moderate-income Americans.
Influencing State Policy
Influencing State Policy (ISP) assists social work faculty and students in learning to effectively influence the formation, implementation, and evaluation of state - level policy and legislation.
Advocacy - Issues and Legislation
National Association of Social Workers provides legislative alerts and updates, current legislation and key votes information.
The National Conference of State Legislatures
The National Conference of State Legislatures is a bipartisan organization that provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues.
Center for Law and Social Policy (CLASP)
Includes global social policy, state-by-state policy data, child welfare, prisoner re-entry and other welfare policy matters.
Children, Women & Family
National Council on Family Relations (NCFR)
The National Council on Family Relations multidisciplinary non-partisan professional organization focused solely on family research, practice and education.
Federal agency with a focus on improving the lives of children and families.
State Child Welfare Policy Database
Created by Child Trends a nonprofit, nonpartisan research center this site provides state-by-state policy information on a range of child welfare topics.
Institute for Women's Policy Research
The Institute for Women’s Policy Research conducts research and disseminates its findings to address equal women's policies.
Health Policy Center - Urban Institute
Health Policy Center Urban Institute analyzes trends and underlying causes of changes in health insurance coverage, access to care, and use of health care services by the entire US population.
World Health Organization (WHO)
Authority for health within the United Nations system, their site provides information about the organization, country, health topics, publications, data and statistics and projects.