Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Covers numerous disciplines, including psychology. Information from books, journals, newspapers and magazines, with abstracts and full-text (or links to full-texts). Information dates back to 1865 and is updated daily.
Minorities in psychology
Psychotherapy -- Evaluation
Psychotherapy -- Methodology
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) (ProQuest)
Abstracts and some full-text access to journals in the area of social sciences, including psychology. Coverage dates back to 1987 and the database is updated monthly.
Bilingualism and psychology
Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volume I (Alexander Street Press)
Provides access to a rich and varied collection of digital streaming video content available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Content includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, documentaries, as well as teaching and discussion guides.
Filmakers Library Online - Volume 1 (Alexander Street Press)
Provides online access to a wide selection of award-winning international documentaries from the Filmakers Library in streaming video format.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (EBSCO)
Database which focuses on the use of behavioral instruments. Information can be found from journals, instruments, questionnaires, scales, and more.
Treatment Effectiveness Evaluation*
Please note: This database utilizes instruments, so the use of “subjects” refers to who participated in the research. Measure terms are what the instruments are measuring and relate more to areas of research.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)
Provides online access to the complete multi-volume print series of the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) as well as Tests in Print (TIP). The MMY is a comprehensive evaluation guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in the subject areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Some full-text articles on current issues in the field from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other related organizations. Mostly abstracts and coverage dates from 1985 to present.
Full-text to chapters from books published by APA and related organizations. Coverage dates from 1806 to present and the database is updated monthly.
Fully-integrated web-based portal that provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for the complete publications of the American Psychiatric Association (APA). Materials indexed include the complete DSM Library of reference titles, scholarly journals, textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical and research news, and medication information handouts.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Covers various subfields in the area of psychology, including emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods.
Senses and sensation
More comprehensive information than PsycARTICLES or PsycBooks. Access to some full-text, abstracts, book chapters and dissertations from APA. Coverage dates back to 1887 and is updated weekly.
Individual Psychotherapy Psychotherapeutic Processes+
STAT!Ref: The Premier Healthcare E-Source
Fully-integrated cross-searchable platform that provides complete full-text access to a wide variety of current authoritative medical texts, multimedia titles and evidence-based reference resources such as ICD Procedure Codes, AHFS Drug Information, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, APhA DrugInfoLINE, EBMcalc (f/k/a MedCalc 3000), and more. Many titles are included on Doody’s Core Titles (DCT) List. Updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the Texas Consortium e-book collection, the Pharmacology World video collection, and Board Vitals.
Web of Science
Excellent database for access to academic and high-impact research. Some full-text with coverage dating from 1975 to present and updated weekly.