Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Useful search terms
When searching for resources, try these search terms:
Thought and thinking--Periodicals
Knowledge representation (Information theory)
Encyclopedia of Power by
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
Covers of the use of power in the social sciences and the complex ways in which power has been used. Provides a reference for debates central to the issues of power in different contexts and for related topics, showing how these disparate topics are related to power.
Learning and Memory by
Publication Date: 2004-02-01
Provides an overview of the full range of current knowledge about learning and memory, revised from the 1992 edition. Features new articles and article updates that capture advances in the changing fields of memory, neuroscience, and cognition. New entries include autobiographical memory, collective memory, schizophrenia and memory, and other topics. For academic audiences.
From the Brain to the Classroom by
Call Number: LB1060 .F453 2014
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
"Supplying a foundation for understanding the development of the brain and the learning process, this text examines the physical and environmental factors that influence how we acquire and retain information throughout our lives. The book also lays out practical strategies that educators can take directly into the classroom"-- Provided by publisher.
The Encyclopedia of the Brain and Brain Disorders by
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Entries cover all aspects of the brain, from anatomy, function, and development to diseases and disorders. Discusses the functions and elements of memory, how it works, how it breaks down, and various diseases and disorders that affect it.
Concise Encyclopedia of Brain and Language by
Publication Date: 2010-04-08
This volume descibes, in up-to-date terminology and authoritative interpretation, the field of neurolinguistics, the science concerned with the neural mechanisms underlying the comprehension, production and abstract knowledge of spoken, signed or written language. An edited anthology of 165 articles from the award-winning Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics 2nd edition, Encyclopedia of Neuroscience 4th Edition and Encyclopedia of the Neorological Sciences and Neurological Disorders, it provides the most comprehensive one-volume reference solution for scientists working with language.
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology by
Publication Date: 2006-08-18
This encyclopedia presents a thorough overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States. It covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. An excellent resource for those interested in improving their awareness and comprehension of cultural practices prevalent among and between all people.