It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text content for journals published by the BMJ Publishing Group, Ltd. Subject coverage is comprehensive pertaining to all aspects of medicine and the health sciences. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for research literature regarding calcium in all aspects of biology and medicine. Subject coverage ranges from the role of calcium in bone metabolism, tooth development, nerve transmission, muscle contraction, and hormone secretion to calcium deficiency and osteoporosis. Materials indexed include journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reports, and monographs. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text articles, based on institutional subscriptions.
Archival bibliographic index for literature concerning endocrinology. Subject coverage includes hormones, immunoendocrinology and neuroendocrinology as well as the physiology of birds, humans, invertebrates, and mammals. Publications indexed include books, journal articles, conference papers, and reports.
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for international literature pertaining to ergonomics and human factors. Materials indexed include books, reports, conference proceedings, and journals. Includes related material from subject areas such as psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport, and transport.
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.
Provides bibliographic indexing for nearly all doctoral dissertations and Master's theses accepted at North American academic institutions. Selectively indexes dissertations and theses from academic institutions in Great Britain, Europe, and other countries around the globe. Dissertations published since July 1980 include abstracts written by the author. Theses published since 1988 include brief abstracts. All titles published since 1997 include 24-page previews and complete full text; selected full text is available for earlier dates.
PubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.
Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (1990-present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (1990-present). Includes a broad selection of prestigious, high impact, academic research journals as well as cited reference searching.
Produced by Primal Pictures, Ltd., this online resource provides access to three-dimensional models of the human body that can be rotated to adjust the view as well as detailed layers of human anatomy that can be stripped away for enhanced visualization. Includes interactive models of the head, neck, shoulder, hand, thorax, abdomen, spine, pelvis, perineum, hip, knee, foot, and more. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.
NOTE: Access is limited to five simultaneous users. Product performance is best outside of the proxy server on campus or remotely via the Campus VPN.