Bibliographic index for international journal literature designed for library professionals and other information specialists. Subject coverage includes past and present developments in librarianship, information science, online retrieval, publishing, and information technology. Includes unpublished academic and institutional research from the Information Research Watch International (IRWI) database.
Bibliographic index for international library and information science literature. Subject coverage includes automation, cataloging, censorship, children's literature, Access Services procedures, classification, copyright legislation, associations and conferences, preservation of materials, and more. Materials indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets.
Specialized web interface that allows for the simultaneous or meta-searching of online catalogs from both academic and public libraries in Texas as well as an array of TexShare-sponsored commercial databases and other knowledge collections. Information resources are grouped together by subject, region, and type of library. Many of the search results from TexShare-sponsored databases will include full text articles or will link to relevant full text resources subscribed to by the UTEP Library. Search results also include links to online bookstores and an Interlibrary Loan request form for materials not available at the UTEP Library.
Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracting for literature in the area of library and information science. Subject coverage includes classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, Internet search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more. Publications indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, research reports, conference proceedings, and patents.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for highly specialized literature used by professional educators. Subject coverage includes education, administration, curricula, educational leadership, educational research, library and information science, learning disabilities, teacher education and training, reading, and many more. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, pamphlets, and books. This database is made possible by TexShare.
