Resource Description and Access (RDA): Websites

Resource Description and Access (RDA), cataloging, catalogers, descriptive cataloging, Functional Requirements for Bibliographic Records (FRBR), cataloging standards

The Library of Congress' Cataloging and Acquisitions have a website on Resource Description and Access (RDA) Information and Resources in Preparation for RDA. The website covers latest news, documentation on RDA, a timeline and FAQ page, as well as links for RDA training.

http://www.loc.gov/aba/rda/

The Joint Steering Committee for Development of RDA offers good background information on RDA and is frequently updated.

http://www.rda-jsc.org/index.html

RDA Toolkit website provides information about this important resource for cataloging resources using RDA standards. The website contains teaching and training material, background information, RDA record examples, and more.

http://www.rdatoolkit.org/

The Metadata Department of the Stanford University Libraries (Meyer Library) have put together a highly specific and extensive list of RDA Q&A that is updated frequently.

https://lib.stanford.edu/metadata-department/stanford-rda-questions-and-answers

The Association for Library Collections and Technical Services (ALCTS), a division of ALA, has put together a website that contains lists of webinar topics in RDA that are both free or have a membership charge. The lists of free webinars on RDA are extremely informative.

http://www.ala.org/alcts/confevents/upcoming/webinar/cat/rda

The Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC) is described as "an international cooperative effort aimed at expanding access to library collections by providing useful, timely, and cost-effective cataloging that meets mutually-accepted standards of libraries around the world." It's programs include the Monographic Bibliographic Record Cooperative Program (BIBCO), Cooperative Online Serials Program (CONSER), Name Authority Cooperative Program, and Subject Authority Cooperative Program (SACO). They currently follow varied RDA rules than Library of Congress, however, their website contains excellent training material and information on RDA.

http://www.loc.gov/aba/pcc/