It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fully-integrated content platform that combines data from COS Funding Opportunities and COS Scholar Universe with intelligent mapping features to expedite funding discovery, dissemination, and researcher collaboration on a global and local level. Provides access to a comprehensive global source of funding opportunities and researcher expertise from leading research organizations worldwide.
Professional Plan subscription provides complete online access to a comprehensive array of databases, including: Grant-makers, Companies, Grants, and IRS 990s. Includes detailed profiles of U.S. foundations, grant-making public charities, corporate donors, recently awarded grants, and key contact names. Funder portfolios feature foundation news and publications, RFPs, job postings, key staff affiliations, and full-color grant distribution charts.
NOTE: Access to this product is available to anyone but is limited to computers within the UTEP Library and the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE). See also: Foundation Grants to Individuals Online.
Funding research tool focusing on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. Online content corresponds to the printed reference book Foundation Grants to Individuals published by The Foundation Center. Describes giving for a variety of purposes, including scholarships, student loans, fellowships, program development, internships, professorships, arts and cultural projects, research, awards and grants by nomination only and general welfare.
NOTE: Access to this product is available to anyone but is limited to computers within the UTEP Library and the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE). See also: Foundation Directory Online - Professional.
Interactive mapping tool designed for grantmakers, policymakers, researchers, and academics that combines the Foundation Center's data on grants and grantmakers with Google Maps to create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships throughout the world. Allows grant data to be overlaid with over 100 demographic and thematic data sets to create visual portraits showing where philanthropy has made an impact and where opportunities exist to fill critical funding needs on a global level. Updated quarterly.
NOTE: Access to this product is available to anyone but is limited to computers within the UTEP Library and the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE). See also: Foundation Directory Online - Professional and Foundation Grants to Individuals Online.
Provides free access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. Information provided on and retrieved from this site is the official, published version and can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted. Search or browse official, full text information from all three branches of the Federal Government including publications such as: Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Federal Register, Congressional Record, GAO Reports, United States Code, and the U.S. Government Manual.
Provides access to a comprehensive online archive of social science research data. Subject coverage ranges from political science, sociology, and criminal justice to economics, education, health science, and psychology.
NOTE: Data must not be shared with anyone other than current UTEP faculty, staff, and students. Authorized users will need to create a "MyData" account in order to download data files.
Comprehensive database of questions and answers derived from public opinion poll surveys conducted in the United States since 1935. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Archived surveys were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as the Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and more. Includes on-demand access to the full datasets, derived from both U.S. and international studies, required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.
NOTE: Registration is required in order to view and download datasets.
Provides full text/full image access to the U.S. Serial Set and Serial Set Maps, comprehensive, ongoing collections of U.S. Government publications compiled under the direction of Congress. Subject coverage includes many aspects of American life from the late 18th century up to 1969, ranging from farming, westward expansion, and scientific exploration to politics, law, international relations, business, and manufacturing. Materials indexed include Congressional legislative reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress prior to 1969. Also includes the American State Papers, maps, illustrations, photos, and lithographs. Coverage: 1789 - 1969.
Provides full text access to state government research materials produced by the Texas Legislature, including: statutes, constitution, and administrative code; bills, complete with current status, legislative history, notes, and analyses; committee calendars, schedules, and meeting minutes; house and senate journals; legislative statistics; historical lists of membership and leadership; links to other state agencies, and much more.
The official gateway to all online U.S. federal government information resources and services. Provides links to a comprehensive collection of international, federal, state, local, and tribal government agencies.