America: History and Life (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowHistorical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to present. Covers 2000 journals plus book reviews and dissertations. Though the coverage is broad, it does cover American politics from a historical perspective.
EconLit (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, and dissertations covering economic theory and application contained in world economic literature.
NOTE: Access to this database is limited to one user at a time.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature on world history (excluding the US and Canada) covering the period from 1450 to the present day and published since 1954.
Jane's Intelligence ReviewThis link opens in a new windowSubject coverage includes security and geopolitical issues related to terrorism, insurgencies, organized crime, weapons proliferation, drug and human trafficking, competition for resources, and border conflicts.
NOTE: Access UTEP's subscribed content by clicking on the Product A-Z" tab under the "Your Subscriptions" section of the "Welcome" page.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database, with strength in humanities, social science, and archives.
Legal Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowA full-text resource for news, business, legal research, medical information and reference.
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis database's interface is among the easiest to use, as you may refine the results of a search using screen-side options, and even view an article's abstract without leaving the search results page (just hover over the icon of the magnifying glass over a piece of paper). It includes a broad array of literature pertaining to United States defense and government.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowFULL-TEXT articles from scholarly journals from Johns Hopkins University and other university presses. Subjects include Economics, Humanities, Literature, Mathematics, Politics and Social Sciences.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowBibliographic index for international literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public administration, and public policy. Publications indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage: 1975 - present.