UTEP Library Research Guides: Electrical and Computer Engineering: Databases

List of all Databases for this guide

All databases related to Electrical and Computer Engineering

Avoid Plagiarism

What is Copyright?

Electrical and Computer Engineering Databases

ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to e-journals and annual conference proceedings published by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Coverage and updates vary by title.
https://asmedigitalcollection.asme.org
ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to the complete literature set published by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM International) including books and book chapters, journals and journal papers, Special Technical Publications (STPs), committee and symposia papers, manuals, ASTM Standards, and monographs. Journal titles include: Journal of ASTM International; Journal of Testing and Evaluation; Geotechnical Testing Journal; Journal of Forensic Sciences; Cement, Concrete and Aggregates; and Journal of Composites Technology and Research. NOTE: The complete ASTM Standards are included in the UTEP Library's licensed subscription.
https://utep.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://secure.astm.org/login?redirectUrl=aHR0cHM6Ly9jb21wYXNzLmFzdG0ub3Jn&newApproach=true
Begell House Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Fully-integrated content discovery platform for engineering and the biomedical sciences that provides full-text online access to the complete publications of the Begell House, Inc. Materials indexed include peer-reviewed journals, major engineering reference resources, databases, conference proceedings, and electronic books (e-books). Dates of coverage vary by title and include the complete front and back-file for each publication.
https://www.dl.begellhouse.com
ScholarWorks@UTEP: The University of Texas at El Paso This link opens in a new window
Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.
https://scholarworks.utep.edu/
Ei Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new window
Fully-integrated content discovery platform that provides online access to Engineering Index (Compendex), a comprehensive bibliographic index for engineering, technical, and applied science literature derived from journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and more. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full-text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://www.engineeringvillage.com
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for IEEE and IET publications, including transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings as well as published IEEE Standards via the IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online. Access to AbstractPlus records, full-text articles from 1988 onward, and selected full-text content from 1913 to present is based on institutional subscriptions.
https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/home.jsp
InCites Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Unique journal evaluation tool that provides statistical information based on citation data drawn from a wide range of international scholarly and technical journals tracked in Web of Science. Subject coverage includes virtually all subdisciplines in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. Statistical data provided includes impact factor (relative importance to others in the same field), immediacy (citation frequency), article counts, cited half-life (benchmarking by age of cited articles), and source data (review articles versus original research articles). Coverage: 2003 - two years from present date (updated annually).
https://jcr.clarivate.com
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes: JCR Science Edition (2003-2015) and JCR Social Sciences Edition (2003-2015).
INSPEC (Engineering Village - Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Created by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE), INSPEC provides comprehensive bibliographic indexing for international literature in science and technology core subject areas such as physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, and information technology. Includes significant coverage of related disciplines such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering, and more. Publications indexed include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and technical reports.
https://www.engineeringvillage.com
Portal: the ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text journals, magazines, transactions, newsletters, and proceedings along with Special Interest Group (SIG) proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Full-text access is also provided to select publications by affiliated organizations.
https://dl.acm.org/
NOTE: Subscription packages include the Digital Library Core and the Digital Library Master SIG.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.
https://www.sciencedirect.com/
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for journals and conference proceedings published by the Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE).
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for the publications of Springer-Verlag, Birkhuser Verlag, Brill Academic, and other selected publishers on the MetaPress platform. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Multidisciplinary subject coverage includes arts and humanities, astronomy, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, economics, education, electrical engineering, environmental science, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, physics, psychology, and the social sciences.
https://link.springer.com/
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (1990-present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (1990-present). Includes a broad selection of prestigious, high impact, academic research journals as well as cited reference searching.
https://webofknowledge.com/wos