Bibliographic index for literature dealing with social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Materials indexed include journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text articles, based on institutional subscriptions.
EmbaseThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed is a free service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides indexing for bibliographic citations from MEDLINE (1966 - present), OLDMEDLINE (1950 - 1965), out-of-scope and publisher-supplied citations, in-process records, and selected other NLM-reviewed life science journal articles with full text in PubMedCentral. Provides comprehensive coverage of international biomedical literature. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Many citations include abstracts and some include free full text or links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowBibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
Cochrane Library (Wiley)This link opens in a new windowA collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), the Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED). Includes full text, systematic reviews of empirical studies, complete with graphs, figures, odds-ratio diagrams, and tables, many of which can be manipulated for statistical analysis.
Education Full Text - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowBibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education, Current Index to Journals in Education, and full text ERIC Digest records. Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes education, law, psychology, behavioral science, humanities, arts and literature, and the social sciences. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Ergonomics Abstracts (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for international literature pertaining to ergonomics and human factors. Materials indexed include books, reports, conference proceedings, and journals. Includes related material from subject areas such as psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport, and transport.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive bibliographic index that provides citations, abstracts, and some full text for international literature in the field of psychology drawn from source materials such as journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Subject coverage includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive bibliographic index for literature concerning psychology and human behavior. Subject coverage includes emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
Contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Most trials have been critically appraised for their validity and interpretability. In one database, OTseeker provides fast and easy access to information from a wide range of sources to inform occupational therapy.
Access Physiotherapy from McGraw-HillThis link opens in a new windowProvides online access to a fully-integrated resource center for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification. Features leading McGraw-Hill textbooks, interactive imaging content, multimedia, and curriculum support tools. Includes detailed information concerning modalities; videos and animations; a customizable curriculum tool that can be used to assign, manage, and track the progress of student assignments; an online cadaver dissection resource for the study of anatomy and physiology; a drug and medication database, and references to primary literature.
STAT!Ref: The Premier Healthcare E-SourceThis link opens in a new windowFully-integrated cross-searchable platform that provides complete full-text access to a wide variety of current authoritative medical texts, multimedia titles and evidence-based reference resources such as ICD Procedure Codes, AHFS Drug Information, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, APhA DrugInfoLINE, EBMcalc (f/k/a MedCalc 3000), and more. Many titles are included on Doody’s Core Titles (DCT) List. Updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the Texas Consortium e-book collection, the Pharmacology World video collection, and Board Vitals.
Access Medicine from McGraw-HillThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text online access to a selected collection of authoritative clinical reference and medical education titles authored by leading medical professionals from around the world. Content includes images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic tools necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Produced by Primal Pictures, Ltd., this online resource provides access to three-dimensional models of the human body that can be rotated to adjust the view as well as detailed layers of human anatomy that can be stripped away for enhanced visualization. Includes interactive models of the head, neck, shoulder, hand, thorax, abdomen, spine, pelvis, perineum, hip, knee, foot, and more. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.