It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research.
Bibliographic index that provides selective coverage for a wide variety of international, national, and regional newspapers. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Indexes other news sources such as television and radio transcripts, newswires, book reviews, speeches, and magazines. Many citations include abstracts and/or full-text while others link to full-text content based on institutional subscriptions. Updated daily.
Provides full-text/full-image access to an online archive of selected historical newspapers from around the world. Dates of coverage vary by title, ranging from 1759 - present (overall). Updated daily. NOTE: Includes selected content from the El Paso Times, the El Paso Herald-Post, and The Prospector.
Countries represented include: United States (U.S.) and the Virgin Islands, the United Kingdom (U.K.), France, Germany, Ireland, South Africa, Jamaica, Canada, Denmark, China, and Japan. Content is composed primarily of historical back issues. Alternate title: Access Newspaper Archive
Newspapers in microfilm are located in the Media and Microforms department (1st floor) they are arranged alphabetically. The following list is just a small sample of the regional newspapers available in microfilm. Please ask for assistance in the Media & Microforms department to view, save and print articles.
Location: Main Stacks (3rd floor) & Special Collection (6th floor)
An index of items related to Mexican Americans in nineteenth century Texas extracted from the Corpus Christi Weekly Caller (1883-1899), the Corpus Christi (Matamoros and Brownsville) Ranchero (1895 [i.e. 1859]-1870), the El Paso Times (1883-1899). the El Paso Daily Herald (1881-1899), and the Austin Statesman (1871-1899).
Most indexes in print are located in the Reference Index area (2nd floor) after the reference books and before the reference literature books. Call numbers start with REF INDEX.
Charles Binion's El Paso newspaper index, 1969-1974.
Call Number: AI21 .E562 B565
Location: Reference Index (2nd floor)
Newspapers indexed: El Fronterizo, El Correo, El Mexicano, Excelsior, El Paso times, El Paso herald-post (1969-1974)
Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress. It has digitized thousand of U.S. historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 . Contains El Paso Herald 1901-1931
El Paso biographical and subject index
Call Number: AI21.E526 E57
Location: Reference Desk (2nd floor) also available in Media & Microforms MF 205 (1st floor).
Indexes the El Paso times and El Paso herald, 1879-1936.