MinerQuest can help you search for books, e-books, journal articles, streaming video, and more. This is often a good place to begin an introductory search on your topic.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) on the Datapages platform. Access to some full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: Access to this resource has been gifted to The University of Texas at El Paso through an endowment to the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund by Marathon Oil Corporation.
Bibliographic index developed by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library (NAL) for literature concerning agriculture and related fields. Publications indexed include journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports. Some citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage: 1970 - present. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text content for journals, book series, maps, and field guides published by the Geological Society of America (GSA). Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the GSA-All package titles: GSA Bulletin, Geosphere, Lithosphere, and Geology.
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for international geoscience literature derived from journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and theses. Includes simultaneous access to GeoRef in Process (ProQuest) and links to some full text articles included, based on institutional subscriptions. Contains citations to all U.S. Geological Survey publications.
Provides complete full-text access to current and some archival content in Nature, the international weekly journal of interdisciplinary science. Peer-reviewed content includes research papers, opinion articles, news stories, correspondence, career information, and reviews.
Produced by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), this publisher's web site provides full-text online access to the following titles: Science Magazine (1880- present), Science Signaling (2008 - present), ScienceNOW (1996 - 2015), Science of Aging Knowledge Environment Archive (2001-2006), and all free content on the site. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: This database is funded, in part, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Allows simultaneous searching and discovery across multiple ProQuest databases for global publications in science and technology subject areas, including the following collections: Advanced Technologies and Aerospace, Agricultural Science, Aquatic Science, Atmospheric Science, Biological Science, Computer Science, Earth Science, Engineering, Environmental Science, and Materials Science. Comprehensive subject coverage includes biology, fisheries and wildlife, education, geography, human and veterinary medicine, pharmacy and pharmacology, meteorology, public health and safety, water resources, conservation, forestry, civil and mechanical engineering, engineered materials, telecommunications, electronics, physics, and more. Publications indexed include scholarly journals, trade journals, conference papers and proceedings, blogs, podcasts and websites, books, dissertations and theses, figures, government and official publications, historical and contemporary newspapers, magazines, maps, technical reports, tables, wire feeds, working papers, video and audio, and other resources. Most citations include abstracts and some include full-text or link to full-text content, based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by collection, ranging from 1946 - present (overall). This database is made possible by TexShare.
This link opens in a new window
