Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). Some articles link to full text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title, ranging from 1879 - present (overall); the bulk ranges from 1996 - present.
NOTE: This journal collection is funded, in part, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Fully-integrated merged content platform that provides online access to three CrossFire databases: CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and the Patent Chemistry Database. Broad subject coverage includes organic, inorganic, and organometalic chemistry as well as related areas in the life sciences and engineering. Materials selected for indexing include patents, journal articles, structures, reactions (including multi-step reactions), and physical properties. Includes specific bioassay results, logPs, toxicity values, prophetic compounds, phosphors, catalysts, polymers, nano materials, zeolites, laser materials, coordination and solid-state compounds, glasses and ceramic materials, alloys, doped materials, and minerals.
NOTE: Access is restricted to current UTEP faculty, staff, and students only. For assistance with this resource, contact Robert Klapthor, Science Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-5040 or Lisa Borden, Electronic Resources Librarian, at (915) 747-6709.
Fully-integrated, comprehensive, web-based resource for chemical and related scientific information composed of four Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases. Chemical Abstracts Plus (CAplus) is a bibliographic index for international literature in general chemistry and related subject areas, including agriculture, biology, engineering, food science, geology, materials sciences, health science, physics, and polymer science. Publications indexed include journal articles, patents, patent families, technical disclosures and reports, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. CAS Registry provides information regarding chemical substances such as name, structure, and sequence; CASREACT includes information about chemical reactions; and CHEMCATS contains information about commercially available chemicals and their suppliers worldwide. Includes inf
Other Related Subject Lists
The databases for these subjects may also be useful for you