Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Commission for Environmental Cooperation
The Commission for Environmental Cooperation is a collaboration between Canada, Mexico and the United States "to protect North America's shared environment." Provides useful articles, publications, and searchable databases
Encyclopedia of Life
Just starting, this effort aims to provide information on all 1.8 million (current count) species recognized by science. Click through the entry page, and check out the demonstration projects and the videos.
A non-profit online community that provides easy access to reputable articles about the environment. They categorize articles into relevant, searchable subject categories.
Environmental Health & Toxicology Specialized Information Services
From the National Library of Medicine. Provides links to the Toxicology Data Network (http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/) or TOXINET, a list of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and environmental health.
National Library for the Environment
A universal, timely, and easy-to-use single-point entry to environmental information and data for the use of all participants in the environmental enterprise.
National Service Center for Environmental Publications
Links to full-text print and digital publications from the EPA.
Trends: The Environmental Information Portal
"A comprehensive online database, maintained by the World Resources Institute, that focuses on... environmental, social, and economic trends." Each subject area includes maps, county profiles, searchable databases and featured articles
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Details the work of the Environmental Protection Agency including regulation, volunteer work, and education.