Criminal Justice: Constitutional Law for CJ

Provides bibliographic indexing as well as full-text/full image access to collections of historical international literature derived from legal periodicals, criminal justice journals, and other law-related publications. Materials indexed range from law journals published by organizations affiliated with the American Bar Association (ABA), the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), and the American Association of Law Schools (AALS) to current and historical volumes of the Code of Federal Regulations, a full reprint of the English Reports (1220 to 1865), The Federal Register, and the Manual of Patent Examining Procedure. Included are official and unofficial treaty and agreement publications, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Statutes at Large, and many other legal-related document libraries. Coverage and updates vary by collection and title, typically ranging from the earliest available issue to the most current allowed under contract. Full-text access is based on institutional subscriptions.

Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research.

Provides access to the online version of the CIS Index containing bibliographic citations and abstracts of congressional publications, including the CIS Legislative Histories (1970 - present). Includes full text access to congressional reports and voting records, House and Senate documents, bills, and public laws as well as to committee reports, selected prints, and schedules. Other full text publications include: U.S. Code, Congressional Record, Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations.

Provides access to a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law; court rules; statutory and regulatory materials from publications such as the United States Code Annotated, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations; reference publications; full text legal periodicals and law reviews; legal guides; and other information for pre-law students. Also includes American Law Reports and American Jurisprudence.

Full-text database of more than a dozen publications and reference books pertaining to law and legal matters. Content includes information on adoption, child custody, divorce, estate planning, family law, property and real estate, rights and disputes and small claims court. Subject coverage includes criminal justice, law. This database is made possible by TexShare.