It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English Teaching: Online Resources for English Teaching
Bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes all aspects of education, such as: adult, career, vocational, assessment, evaluation, disabilities, gifted, management, elementary, early childhood, higher education, information technology, languages and linguistics, reading, communication, teacher education, and many more.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education, Current Index to Journals in Education, and full text ERIC Digest records. Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes education, law, psychology, behavioral science, humanities, arts and literature, and the social sciences. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Bibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for highly specialized literature used by professional educators. Subject coverage includes education, administration, curricula, educational leadership, educational research, library and information science, learning disabilities, teacher education and training, reading, and many more. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, pamphlets, and books. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides access to an extensive array of information about children's books, video and audio recordings, film strips, and other children-focused media. Contains catalog records in MARC format that have children's headings assigned and include all of the official cataloging data, subject terms, and annotations. Includes full text reviews of children's books ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Also includes information about children's books that have been recognized as having particular merit, such as award winners or those titles that were included on best book or state reading lists.
Provides full text/full image online access to the literature criticism book series Something About the Author, published by Gale. Includes the Something About the Author Autobiography Series and the complete back-file. Provides comprehensive information about the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults. Materials indexed include scholarly and popular analytical commentary in essay format derived from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals.
Provides full text/full image access and bibliographic indexing for a select collection of complete, authorized versions of American film scripts. Includes information on the scenes, characters, writers, and others related to each script. Subject coverage includes popular culture, film studies, language and literature, American history, drama and theater arts, anthropology, ethnic studies, gender studies, sociology, and psychology. Materials indexed primarily include the shooting scripts of award-winning or critically acclaimed feature films; draft or continuity script substituted if shooting script unavailable.
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for a broad spectrum of film and television literature. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Materials indexed include journals, books, and other publications.
Provides bibliographic indexing and abstracts for international literature concerning the performing arts specific to theater, music, and dance. Publications indexed include journals, magazines, books, and monographs.
Comprehensive bibliographic index produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) for international scholarly research materials on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Subject areas range from the arts, humanities, and education to the behavioral, social, economic, and political sciences. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, working papers, and conference proceedings.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for literature concerned with the nature and use of language. Subject coverage includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Source publications include books, journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports.
Portal to thousands of online resources that can be used to explore children's and young adult books (both fiction and nonfiction) and their authors. Multimedia materials provided include short movies, audio book readings, book discussion guides, and more. Uses include lesson planning, author studies, and professional development across all subject areas in the K-12 curriculum.