Skip to main content

Philosophy Research Guide

Selected resources available at UTEP library to help you with your research.

Diccionarios and Encyclopedias

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

The Encyclopedia of Philosophy of Education: http://ghiraldelli.wordpress.com/

Glossary of Kant’s Technical Terms: http://www.hkbu.edu.hk/~ppp/ksp1/KSPglos.html

The internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy: http://www.utm.edu/research/iep/

Dictionary of philosophy: http://www.ditext.com/runes/index.html

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy: http://plato.stanford.edu/

Britannica: Academic Edition

Provides complete full text access to the Encyclopaedia Britannica as well as the following other resources: World Data Analyst, Gateway to the Classics, Year in Review, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, World Atlas, Timelines, and more. Materials indexed include encyclopedia, newspaper, journal, and magazine articles; selected, rated, and reviewed Internet sites; illustrations, ranging from photographs and drawings to images, maps, and flags; and video and other media. Subject coverage is comprehensive and multidisciplinary.

Oxford Reference Online - Premium (OUP)

Provides complete full text access to a comprehensive collection of dictionary, language, and subject reference works, including the entire Oxford Companions series and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Subject coverage includes art and architecture, biological sciences, business and economics, classical studies, computing, earth and environmental sciences, history, humanities, law, literature, medicine, folklore and mythology, performing arts, physical sciences and mathematics, politics and social science, as well as religion and philosophy. Includes both English language and bilingual dictionaries. Updated three times per year.

The Blackwell dictionary of twentieth century social thought/ editors William Outhwaite Tom Bottomore. Oxford, UK. ; Malden, Mass. : Blackwell, 1994. (Online)

http://lib.utep.edu/record=b2008507~S0

Diccionario de filosofía latinoamericana /comite editorial Horacio Cerutti Gulderbert, Mario Magallón Anaya , et.al… Toluca, México: Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México, 2000. Call Number : REF B1001.D53 2000

The Oxford Dictionary of philosophy/ Simon Blackburn, [Oxford]: Oxford University Press, 1996, 2002. (Electronic resource)

http://lib.utep.edu/record=b2026094~S0

 

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |