Bibliographic index, complete with author-written abstracts, covering international scholarly research publications in the 15 fields of philosophy, including: aesthetics, axiology, education, epistemology, ethics, history, language, logic, politics, religion, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, philosophy of science, and social philosophy. Indexed publications include journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and anthologies. Some citations include links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature concerning theology and philosophy. Subject coverage includes world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
Produced by the InteLex Corporation, the Past Masters series provides access to a comprehensive collection of full text electronic editions in all areas of philosophy. Subject coverage includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics. Original language texts are available in Latin, French, German, Danish, and Dutch, as well as in English and English translation. Materials indexed include published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence.
Provides full text online access to the complete, 250-plus volume Cambridge Histories reference series. Subject coverage ranges from political, economic and social history to histories of philosophy and literature. Includes the histories of specific countries and selected topics. Materials indexed include reference books and book chapters. Coverage: All time periods - from Ancient to Modern.
Comprehensive database of calls for papers and posters issued by academic and professional conferences or publications across all subject disciplines. Assists scientists, corporate researchers, faculty, and students with tracking calls for papers from various professional organizations, universities, and academic journals. Useful for academic and research constituency who want to keep abreast of and contribute to the latest developments by attending conferences to present and publish papers. Includes a listing of student competitions (bachelor's level and above).
Fully-integrated content platform that combines data from COS Funding Opportunities and COS Scholar Universe with intelligent mapping features to expedite funding discovery, dissemination, and researcher collaboration on a global and local level. Provides access to a comprehensive global source of funding opportunities and researcher expertise from leading research organizations worldwide.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health science, languages and literature, mathematics, physics, engineering, the arts, business, environmental science, history, law, political science, philosophy, religion, and social science. Coverage varies by title.
Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.
Provides indexing and full text/full image access to selected collections of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. International subject coverage includes anthropology, black studies, business and management, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, law, languages and literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, and women's studies.
Provides online access to a wide selection of award-winning international documentaries from the Filmakers Library in streaming video format. Subject coverage includes race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. NOTE: Initial release provides access to over 900 titles.
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.