Provides access to the digital archive of Bloomberg Businessweek beginning with the first issue released in 1929. Subject coverage includes business management, labor, marketing, economics, and finance. Coverage: 1929 - 2000. NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full-text for Emerald Group Publishing Limited journals. Some articles link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes management disciplines in the following categories: marketing, finance, human resources, library and information science, economics, engineering, training, quality, operations, production, and education.
https://www.emerald.com/insight
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the Emerald Engineering Collection and the Emerald Management 175 collection.
Mapped to four key business stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—this resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business. Content covers accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. The database is made possible by TexShare.
Interdisciplinary content that reinforces critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Access includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also included are images, videos, and audio selections. The database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily. The database is made possible by TexShare.
