THEA 3312 - Performing Arts Management

Bibliographic index for international literature concerning economics published by the American Economic Association (AEA). Subject coverage is comprehensive, including categories such as: teaching; thought and methodology; mathematical and quantitative methods; microeconomics; macroeconomics; health, education, and welfare; labor and demographics; law; industry; business administration; development, change, and growth; agricultural and natural resources; and many more. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, book reviews, and abstracts of working papers in economics.

Interactive mapping tool designed for grantmakers, policymakers, researchers, and academics that combines the Foundation Center's data on grants and grantmakers with Google Maps to create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships throughout the world. Allows grant data to be overlaid with over 100 demographic and thematic data sets to create visual portraits showing where philanthropy has made an impact and where opportunities exist to fill critical funding needs on a global level. Updated quarterly.

NOTE: Access is limited to ten concurrent users. Off-campus access is available only via the GlobalProtect VPN.

Provides access to a wide variety of customizable market and advertising research reports on the Simmons OneView platform. Datasets are derived from the Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS) and the Simmons National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS). Survey samples are drawn from U.S. adult consumers and include all behavioral, psychographic, and media use measures. Segmentations include Mosaic, Health and Well-Being, Technology Adoption, Economic Outlook, Mobile Consumer, Food Lifestyle, Retail Shopping, Movie/TV Product Placement, and more. Dataset Coverage: Spring 2013 (updates vary). Academic datasets are two years behind commercial datasets. 

Provides hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more. Access professional-quality demographic data from the most trusted sources, including the Decennial Census, American Community Survey (ACS), County Business Patterns, Population Estimates, LEHD and more.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides complete full-text access to a wide array of business and industry reports, including: U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS), U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, U.S. Industry Archives, Canada Industry Reports (NAICS), China Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, U.S. Risk Ratings Reports, U.S. Risk iExpert Summaries, and U.S. Business Environment Profiles.

Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research.