Contains a list of library groups that offer digital humanities and digital scholarship services. Updates to this list are irregularly maintained, from the dh+lib Registry, a spreadsheet of user-submitted information maintained by the Editors of dh+lib. Entries are arranged alphabetically by institution name. Want to know more about what this is, and why it exists? Check out our call for participation from September, 2014.
Digital Humanities Quarterly (DHQ), an open-access, peer-reviewed, digital journal covering all aspects of digital media in the humanities. Published by the Association for Computers and the Humanities (ACH) and the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO), DHQ is also a community experiment in journal publication.
DSH or Digital Scholarship in the Humanities is an international, peer reviewed journal which publishes original contributions on all aspects of digital scholarship in the Humanities including, but not limited to, the field of what is currently called the Digital Humanities
Ths peer-reviewed online journal publishes articles on the subject of the Internet and information technology, with articles on digital libraries, digitization, metadata, and the humanities in the digital age.
This peer-reviewed e-journal is devoted to the study and reformulation of received philological and philosophical ideas of writing and reading in the Digital Era. It is part of the Directory of Open Access Journals.
The Journal of Cultural Analytics is an open-access journal dedicated to the computational study of culture. Its aim is to promote high quality scholarship that applies computational and quantitative methods to the study of cultural objects (sound, image, text), cultural processes (reading, listening, searching, sorting, hierarchizing) and cultural agents (artists, editors, producers, composers).
The journal is concerned with the intersection of computing and the disciplines of the humanities, with tools provided by computing such as data visualization, information retrieval, statistics, text mining by publishing scholarly work beyond the traditional humanities.
The Journal of Digital Humanities is currently on hiatus. The Journal of Digital Humanities is a comprehensive, peer-reviewed, open access journal that features the best scholarship, tools, and conversations produced by the digital humanities community in the previous quarter.
The Open Library of Humanities is an award-winning open-access publisher of internationally leading academic scholarship. Our mission is to support and extend open access to scholarship in the humanities – for free, for everyone, for ever.
Reviews in Digital Humanities is the pilot of a peer-reviewed journal and project registry that facilitates scholarly evaluation and dissemination of digital humanities work and its outputs.
Devoted to research and scholarship in digital editions of texts, digital libraries; digital archives and memory; examination and analysis of multimedia resources; text mining and data mining, stylometry, topic modeling, sentiment analysis; georeferencing, maps, visualization tools ; corpus linguistics, Natural Language Processing (NLP) ; digital media, digitization, curatorship and preservation of digital objects.
Digital Frontiers is a conference and community that explores creativity and collaboration across disciplinary boundaries in the arena of public humanities and cultural memory. Established in 2012 to respond to the need for an affordable, high-quality conference that addressed the emerging field of digital humanities from a variety of perspectives, Digital Frontiers is a truly interdisciplinary experience. The conference brings together scholars and students, librarians and archivists, genealogists and public historians to share their experience of using digital resources in the humanities.
An ideal environment for discussing, learning, and building skills in the digital humanities. Join us for intensive seminars, colloquium presentations, affiliated events, and much more.
The Digital Library Federation is a robust and ever more diverse and inclusive community of practitioners who advance research, learning, social justice, and the public good through the creative design and wise application of digital library technologies. The annual conference is worth attending for those interested in digital library technologies.
Various certificates are available that can assist with building your skills to assist in the creation of a digital humanities project. Currently enrolled students, faculty and staff may pursue Coursera Career Academy certificates at no cost to them. These certificates complement many areas of study and provide skills useful in a variety of careers. UTEP credentials will be used to complete one certificate at a time before moving on to another. Certificates are also available to UTEP alumni at no cost.
Provides full text access to a current reference collection of online books pertaining to information technology (IT), published by O'Reilly Media, The Pearson Technology Group, and over 20 related imprints. Subject coverage includes certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Coverage: Current three years (rolling forward).
An ideal environment for discussing, learning, and building skills in the digital humanities. Join us for intensive seminars, colloquium presentations, affiliated events, and much more.
Publishes novice-friendly, peer-reviewed tutorials that help humanists learn a wide range of digital tools, techniques, and workflows to facilitate research and teaching. We are committed to fostering a diverse and inclusive community of editors, writers, and readers.
Our vision is a world where digital technologies can contribute to a more equitable, democratic and sustainable society. To enable this change, we investigate how digital technologies impact society and individual autonomy, using our findings to create practical solutions for citizens and civil society actors.
The Office of Digital Humanities (ODH) offers grant programs that fund project teams experimenting with digital technologies to develop new methodologies for humanities research, teaching and learning, public engagement, and scholarly communications.
Promotes and supports digital research and teaching across all arts and humanities disciplines, acting as a community-based advisory force, and supporting excellence in research, publication, collaboration and training.
A public-facing, digital research center that engages public and scholarly audiences in innovative, community-based research that brings the buried and scattered histories of Black organizing to digital life.
The US Latino Digital Humanities (USLDH) Center serves as a venue for scholarship focused on the US Latino written legacy that has been lost, absent, repressed or underrepresented. The USLDH Center provides a physical space for the development, support and training in digital humanities projects using a vast collection of newspapers, photographs and digital materials; creates opportunities and facilities for digital publication of Latino-based projects and scholarship; promotes and fosters interdisciplinary scholarly work; provides a communal virtual space to share knowledge and projects related to Latino digital humanities; and establishes a Latino digital humanities hub.
