Scholarly Publishing & Academic Resources Coalition is an international alliance of academic and research libraries working to correct imbalances in the scholarly publishing system.
Information provided by SPARC including link to SPARC Author Addendum. Learn more about retaining rights and the tools that are available to help authors do so.
Information provided by ARL (Association of Research Libraries) to help promote models of scholarly communication that provide barrier-free access to quality information.
RoMEO is a searchable database of publisher's policies regarding the self- archiving of journal articles on the web and in Open Access repositories. RoMEO is searchable by publisher name, journal title, ISSN.
Publish or Perish is a software program that retrieves and analyzes academic citations. It uses Google Scholar to obtain the raw citations, then analyzes and formulates the results into standard citation metrics.
The Society for Scholarly Publishing (SSP), founded in 1978, is a nonprofit organization formed to promote and advance communication among all sectors of the scholarly publication community through networking, information dissemination, and facilitation of new developments in the field.
Provides full text online access to the following titles: Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Accounting, Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Curriculum and Methods, Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Psychology and Administration, Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Technology and Library Science, and Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Economics and Finance. Each directory includes current contact information for a wide range of selected academic journals within the disciplines covered, ranging from addresses, phone and fax numbers to e-mail addresses and websites. Also includes information on publication guidelines as well as detailed review information.
Unique journal evaluation tool that provides statistical information based on citation data drawn from a wide range of international scholarly and technical journals tracked in Web of Science. Subject coverage includes virtually all subdisciplines in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. Statistical data provided includes impact factor (relative importance to others in the same field), immediacy (citation frequency), article counts, cited half-life (benchmarking by age of cited articles), and source data (review articles versus original research articles). Coverage: 2003 - two years from present date (updated annually).
https://jcr.clarivate.com
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes: JCR Science Edition (2003-2015) and JCR Social Sciences Edition (2003-2015).
