RWS 3366 - Al-Tabaa

Provides full text access to state government research materials produced by the Texas Legislature, including: statutes, constitution, and administrative code; bills, complete with current status, legislative history, notes, and analyses; committee calendars, schedules, and meeting minutes; house and senate journals; legislative statistics; historical lists of membership and leadership; links to other state agencies, and much more. Includes information about current members of the Texas Senate, Texas House of Representatives, the Texas delegation to the U.S. House of Representatives, and the State Board of Education (SBOE).

Provides access to a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law; court rules; statutory and regulatory materials from publications such as the United States Code Annotated, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations; reference publications; full text legal periodicals and law reviews; legal guides; and other information for pre-law students. Also includes American Law Reports and American Jurisprudence.

Produced in cooperation with the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice at Rutgers University Law Library and SAGE Publications, Inc., Criminal Justice Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for international journal articles, books, governmental and nongovernmental reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Subject content includes crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing. Some citations include links to full text content, based on institutional subscriptions.

Selective bibliographic index for U.S. and international literature pertaining to criminal justice. Subject coverage includes law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Publications indexed include scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Most citations include abstracts and some include full-text or link to full-text content from other providers based on institutional subscriptions.

Provides content on law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, training for paralegal service, and more. Content from more than 250 journals. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides bibliographic indexing as well as full-text/full image access to collections of historical international literature derived from legal periodicals, criminal justice journals, and other law-related publications. Materials indexed range from law journals published by organizations affiliated with the American Bar Association (ABA), the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), and the American Association of Law Schools (AALS) to current and historical volumes of the Code of Federal Regulations, a full reprint of the English Reports (1220 to 1865), The Federal Register, and the Manual of Patent Examining Procedure. Included are official and unofficial treaty and agreement publications, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Statutes at Large, and many other legal-related document libraries. Coverage and updates vary by collection and title, typically ranging from the earliest available issue to the most current allowed under contract. Full-text access is based on institutional subscriptions.

Full-text database of more than a dozen publications and reference books pertaining to law and legal matters. Content includes information on adoption, child custody, divorce, estate planning, family law, property and real estate, rights and disputes and small claims court. Subject coverage includes criminal justice, law. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.

Provides full-text access to a selected collection of original, comprehensive reports and analysis on issues in the news prepared by experienced journalists. Subject coverage includes criminal justice, education, environmental issues, health, international affairs, political science, public policy, social sciences, technology, the U.S. economy, and more. Each report includes an introductory overview, pro-con debates, background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, and a bibliography of key sources. Coverage: 1991 - present. Updates: Reports are published online 44 times a year.

Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for the journals of SAGE Publications. Subject coverage includes the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions.

Provides complete full-text access to a comprehensive collection of dictionary, language, and subject reference works, including the entire Oxford Companions series and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Subject coverage includes art and architecture, biological sciences, business and economics, classical studies, computing, earth and environmental sciences, history, humanities, law, literature, medicine, folklore and mythology, performing arts, physical sciences and mathematics, politics and social science, as well as religion and philosophy. Includes both English language and bilingual dictionaries.