Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RWS 5306 / RWS 6326 - Lee

This guide will help you navigate through the Library's resources for this course.

C.L. Sonnichsen Special Collections Department

The C. L. Sonnichsen Special Collections Department is located on the sixth floor. The book collections include the Chicano Collection, the Judaica Collection, the S. L. A. Marshall Military History Collection, the Southwest and Border Studies Collection, as well as collections of art and rare books. In addition to printed sources, the department has manuscript and archival collections available. There is also an oral history collection documenting the region.  If you are looking for a specific item, please call ahead and make an appointment at (915) 747-5697.  Click here to see their hours. 

Special Collections

The C. L. Sonnichsen Special Collections Department is located on the sixth floor. The book collections include the Chicano Collection, the Southwest and Border Studies Collection, the Judaica Collection, and the S. L. A. Marshall Military History Collection, as well as collections of art and rare books. In addition to printed sources, the department has manuscript and archival collections available. There is also an oral history collection documenting the region. Selected content from the extensive photograph collections is available in the online page for Image Collections.

Appointments

Appointments are encouraged before visiting Special Collections to use archival materials.  You can email Claudia and Abbie to schedule an appointment.  Please include a list of the materials you will need to review in your email, so they can have the materials available.

Quick Links to Online Collections

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |