ANTH 1302 - Núñez-Mchiri

Content hosting platform that provides full-text access to a multidisciplinary collection of electronic books (e-books) from leading publishers. Subject coverage includes a wide variety of topics in the health sciences, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and more. Access to full-text content is based on institutional subscriptions and purchases. Dates of coverage vary by title. Updates vary. NOTE: This new hosting platform includes e-book content from the former ebrary (ProQuest) and EBL (ProQuest) platforms. Collections funded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission's (TSLAC) TexShare (CORE) consortium include: ProQuest e-Libro Premium and the ProQuest Science and Technology E-Book Subscription.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.

MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides complete full text access to the journals, newsletters, and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) except for Anthropology News. Subject coverage includes cultural and social anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, culture, demography, human ecology, folklore, and ethnohistory. Coverage varies by title, ranging from 1997 - present (overall). Older issues of selected titles are archived on JSTOR.

Bibliographic index for international journal literature covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.

Bibliographic index for literature concerning all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Subject coverage includes anthropology, archaeology, education, multicultural relations, psychology, political science, gaming, governance, legend, sociology, and literacy. Materials indexed include books, essays, journal and newspaper articles, and book reviews, as well as U.S. and Canadian government documents. Citations include abstracts and some include full text or links to full text based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides full text/full image access to a broad collection of primary source materials dealing with the relationships among peoples and cultures in early North America. The collection presents unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, officials, and others. It includes works by American Indians, Canadian First Peoples, and many European groups, capturing first impressions, observations of flora and fauna, descriptions of encounters with indigenous peoples, and new language elements as they evolved. Subject coverage includes American history, Canadian history, natural history, environmental studies, and American Indian and Native American studies. Materials indexed range from published and unpublished personal accounts derived from narratives, letters, diaries, memoirs, and journals to prints, drawings, paintings, photographs, bibliographies, original facsimile pages, and maps. Coverage: 1534 - 1860

Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Inc. (HRAF) at Yale University, this full text database contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life throughout the world. Content is organized by cultures and ethnic groups.

Provides full-text/full-image access to a selected collection of archival primary source material dealing with the exploration of gender history, including femininity, masculinity, sexuality, women's suffrage and the men's movement. Materials indexed include video interviews, biographies, newsletters, periodicals, diaries, ephemera, photographs and the papers of Arthur Joseph Munby. Subject coverage includes gender studies, history, law, LGBT studies, political science, social sciences and women's studies. Coverage: 1800's to present. NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.

Provides access to a comprehensive online archive of social science research data. Subject coverage ranges from political science, sociology, and criminal justice to economics, education, health science, and psychology.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.

SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a fully-integrated online research methods tool designed to help researchers, faculty, and students with their research projects across multiple disciplines. Provides selected, full-text access to SAGE books, journals, and reference content.Users can explore research methods and concepts to help them design research projects, better understand particular research methods or identify new methods, conduct research, write up findings, and share their own collections of research content through the SRMO Lists feature. Other SRMO features such as the Methods Map offers users a visual representation of the inter-relationships and overlaps between the many different methods, theories, and techniques used in social research. The Methods Map can be used to locate a given research technique, theory, or method and its relationship to other approaches and as a way of reaching other relevant content from the books, journals, and reference resources that make up SRMO. Publications indexed include selected SAGE books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, the entire Little Green Book and Little Blue Book series, journal articles, and newly-commissioned videos.

Bibliographic index for international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Source publications include book reviews, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Digital image database of visual material encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures. Subject coverage includes the arts, architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, and many other forms of visual culture. Designed to be used by art researchers and art historians. Registration is recommended in order to take advantage of all ARTstor features. UTEP faculty and library staff may request instructor privileges that will allow them to create folders to share image groups with students or colleagues.

Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.

As part of the Ethnographic Video Online Series series, Ethnographic Video Online, Vols. I & II: Foundational Films provides access to a comprehensive collection of digital streaming video content pertaining to the study of human culture and behavior. Includes classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline, previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field, and select feature films. Some videos include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials. Updates vary.

As part of the Ethnographic Video Online Series series, Ethnographic Video Online, Vol. III: Indigenous Voices provides access to a comprehensive resource of documentaries, feature films and shorts made by and for indigenous people and communities. Includes documentaries, feature films and shorts made by and for indigenous people and communities. Some videos include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials. Updates vary.

As part of the Ethnographic Video Online Series series, Ethnographic Video Online, Vol. IV: Festivals and Archives focuses on curating award-winning titles from contemporary ethnographic film festivals. Includes the full catalog of anthropology films from Berkeley Media, formerly known as the University of California’s Extension Center for Media. In addition to dozens of award-winning titles released within the last 5 years, the archive also makes the classic ethnographic works of David and Judith MacDougall available for the first time in streaming format. This volume also contains the full archive of films created within the last decade at the University of Manchester’s Granada Centre for Visual Anthropology. Some videos include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials. Updates vary.

As part of the Alexander Street Anthropology series, Ethnographic Video Online provides access to a comprehensive collection of digital streaming video content pertaining to the study of human culture and behavior. Includes classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline, previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field, and select feature films. Some videos include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials.