MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Comprehensive bibliographic index produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) for international scholarly research materials on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Subject areas range from the arts, humanities, and education to the behavioral, social, economic, and political sciences. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, working papers, and conference proceedings.
Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes African Studies, Asian Studies, economics, education, film, theater, performing arts, history, Judaic Studies, language, literature, Latin American Studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and Women's Studies.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature dealing with the humanities. Materials indexed include feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more. Some citations from 1995 onward include full text or links to full text available from other providers, based on licensing restrictions or institutional subscriptions.
Provides full text/full image online access to each of the 12 literature criticism book series published by Gale, including the complete back-file. Materials indexed include scholarly and popular analytical commentary in essay format derived from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals. Titles include: Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Nineteenth Century Literary Criticism (NCLC), Twentieth Century Literary Criticism (TCLC), Literature Criticism from 1400 - 1800 (LC), Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism (CMLC), Shakespearean Literature Criticism (SLC), Poetry Criticism (PC), Short Story Criticism (SSC), Drama Criticism (DC), Children's Literature Review (CLR), Something About the Author (SATA), and Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB).
Provides bibliographic indexing for nearly all doctoral dissertations and Master's theses accepted at North American academic institutions. Selectively indexes dissertations and theses from academic institutions in Great Britain, Europe, and other countries around the globe. Dissertations published since July 1980 include abstracts written by the author. Theses published since 1988 include brief abstracts. All titles published since 1997 include 24-page previews and complete full text; selected full text is available for earlier dates.
