MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for literature concerned with the nature and use of language. Subject coverage includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Source publications include books, journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides full text online access to the complete, 250-plus volume Cambridge Histories reference series. Subject coverage ranges from political, economic and social history to histories of philosophy and literature. Includes the histories of specific countries and selected topics. Materials indexed include reference books and book chapters. Coverage: All time periods - from Ancient to Modern.
Fully-integrated Spanish-language content platform that provides full-text online access to a wide variety of selected electronic books and online journals from some of the most well-known Spanish and Latin American publishing houses. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary, including: art, geography, anthropology, history, language and linguistics, literary criticism and fiction, performing arts, philosophy, psychology, religion, political science, law, science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences.
Provides bibliographic indexing, abstracts, and full-text for selected scholarly Spanish-language publications across a wide variety of disciplines. Publications indexed are primarily academic journals and books published in Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Subject coverage includes agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology. Some citations include abstracts in both English and Spanish along with full-text or link to full-text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Updated weekly. NOTE: This new database replaces Fuente Académica (EBSCO) and Economia y Negocios (EBSCO).
Provides bibliographic indexing and selected full-text/full-image access to a large-scale shared repository of digital collections contributed by a growing partnership of major educational research institutions, libraries, and other stakeholders. Subject coverage is international and multidisciplinary in scope. Content is composed primarily of digitized books and journals derived from partner collections, ranging from in-copyright and public domain materials provided by Google, the Internet Archive, and Microsoft to various in-house partner institution initiatives. Access to full-text content is based on institutional licensing as well as copyright and other restrictions. Coverage: Circa 1500s to present (updates vary).
NOTE: The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) is a HathiTrust member institution through the University of Texas System (UT System). UTEP users may login via their institutional partner accounts to gain full access to the database.
Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America (MLA), this directory lists periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are regularly indexed in the MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO). Includes editorial addresses, advertising and subscription rates, frequency, publisher, scope, information about submissions for publication, and much more for each title listed.
Comprehensive bibliographic index produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) for international scholarly research materials on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Subject areas range from the arts, humanities, and education to the behavioral, social, economic, and political sciences. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, working papers, and conference proceedings.
Provides complete full-text access to a comprehensive collection of dictionary, language, and subject reference works, including the entire Oxford Companions series and the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Subject coverage includes art and architecture, biological sciences, business and economics, classical studies, computing, earth and environmental sciences, history, humanities, law, literature, medicine, folklore and mythology, performing arts, physical sciences and mathematics, politics and social science, as well as religion and philosophy. Includes both English language and bilingual dictionaries.
Provides indexing and full text/full image access to selected collections of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. International subject coverage includes anthropology, black studies, business and management, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, law, languages and literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, and women's studies.
Bibliographic index, complete with author-written abstracts, covering international scholarly research publications in the 15 fields of philosophy, including: aesthetics, axiology, education, epistemology, ethics, history, language, logic, politics, religion, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, philosophy of science, and social philosophy. Indexed publications include journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and anthologies. Some citations include links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes African Studies, Asian Studies, economics, education, film, theater, performing arts, history, Judaic Studies, language, literature, Latin American Studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and Women's Studies.
Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.