Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIV 1301 - Guerrero

Find Databases by Their Specific Name

Click on the Articles & Databases tab if you are looking for a specific database by name.

An Alphabetical List of Databases will appear so that you can access the database by name. For example, if I want to access Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context, click on the "G" to get a list of all the databases the Library subscribes to that start with the letter "G". 

 

When you log on to the database you can click on "Browse Issues" to find your topic.

Browse the list of topics retrieved or use the "Advanced Search" feature to find your topic:

Opposing Viewpoint Essays:

Opposing Viewpoints Video Collection:

Opposing Viewpoints Audio Collection:

SEARCH SUBJECT SPECIFIC DATABASES

You can search for databases by general subject category if you are not familiar with the databases the Library subscribes to by name. MinerQuest links to several mayor databases but it does not link to all the databases the Library subscribes to. This is a good way to look at a list of all the databases available on a particular subject.

If you are looking for a specific periodical and you don't know which database to go to, use the E-Journals feature to find out which database/s has it. For example, to find out which database has the New York Times, do the following:

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |