MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Provides full-text access to a selected collection of original, comprehensive reports and analysis on issues in the news prepared by experienced journalists. Subject coverage includes criminal justice, education, environmental issues, health, international affairs, political science, public policy, social sciences, technology, the U.S. economy, and more. Each report includes an introductory overview, pro-con debates, background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, and a bibliography of key sources. Coverage: 1991 - present. Updates: Reports are published online 44 times a year.
http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher
NOTE UTEP's subscription includes access to the most current 10 years of full-text content, moving forward.
MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.
Provides full-text/full-image access to an online archive of selected historical newspapers from around the world. Countries represented include: United States (U.S.) and the Virgin Islands, the United Kingdom (U.K.), France, Germany, Ireland, South Africa, Jamaica, Canada, Denmark, China, and Japan. Content is composed primarily of historical back issues. Dates of coverage vary by title, ranging from 1759 - present (overall).
Provides full text online access to a multidisciplinary social issues and controversies book series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints. Publications indexed include pro and con viewpoint articles; reference articles that provide context; full text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles; primary source documents; government and organizational statistics; multimedia, including images and podcasts; links to hand-selected web sites; and more. Features Lexile reading levels for periodicals as well as an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to high school and middle school social studies and science standards.
Step 1: Located Advanced Search
Step 2: Once on Advanced Search, select Topic Finder
Step 3: In Topic Finder, type in your keyword and begin your search!
Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research.
