MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes African Studies, Asian Studies, economics, education, film, theater, performing arts, history, Judaic Studies, language, literature, Latin American Studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and Women's Studies.
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.
Provides online access to a wide selection of documentaries and social issues films from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Docuseek2, Terra Nova Films, The Fanlight Collection, Kartemquin Films, and Collective Eye Films in streaming video format. To access UTEP's subscribed collection of streaming videos on Docuseek2, click on the "My Movies" link in the upper right-hand corner of the screen or limit to "My Movies Only" in the advanced search option.
Provides access to licensed digital streaming video on the Kanopy Streaming Service platform. Playlists of video clips and/or complete documentary films may be created and incorporated into course management systems such as Blackboard, online lesson plans, or embedded within LibGuides. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes the arts and humanities, education, mass media, communication, business and professional training, science, health, and much more.
A journal publishing historical and critical essays on English literature from 1500 to 1900. Issues contain a specific focus - winter issues look at the English Renaissance, the spring issue features Tudor and Stuart drama, the summer issue features Restoration and the 18th century, and the autumn issue covers the 19th century.
Devoted to the study of British culture of the Victorian age; includes interdisciplinary articles on comparative literature, social and political history, and the histories of education, philosophy, fine arts, economics, law and science.
ELH welcomes sophisticated, groundbreaking essays on all literatures in English and on cultural forms and contexts related to those literatures. Continuing a tradition that stretches back to 1934, the journal's editors balance historical, critical, and theoretical concerns in seeking to publish the very best work on English-language writing from its beginnings to the present day.
Founded in 1950 by the Shakespeare Association of America, Shakespeare Quarterly is a refereed journal committed to publishing articles in the vanguard of Shakespeare studies. Submissions are double blinded. The Quarterly, produced by Folger Shakespeare Library features notes that bring to light new information on Shakespeare and his age, issue and exchange sections for the latest ideas and controversies, theater reviews of significant Shakespeare productions, and book reviews to keep its readers current with Shakespeare criticism and scholarship.
Provides online access to a wide selection of documentaries and social issues films from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Docuseek2, Terra Nova Films, The Fanlight Collection, Kartemquin Films, and Collective Eye Films in streaming video format. To access UTEP's subscribed collection of streaming videos on Docuseek2, click on the "My Movies" link in the upper right-hand corner of the screen or limit to "My Movies Only" in the advanced search option.
Provides complete full image access to four comprehensive bibliographic collections of English literary and historical classics. Titles include those listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640); Wing's Short-Title Catalogue II (1641-1700); the Thomason Tracts, a compendium of broadsides on the English Civil War (1640-1661); and the Early English Books Tract Supplements. Features works by Malory, Spenser, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, and Galileo; musical exercises by Henry Purcell; and novels by Aphra Behn. Other materials indexed include prayer books, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources. Subject coverage includes history, English literature, religion, music, travel and exploration, languages, and science.
https://eebo.chadwyck.com
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Provides complete full text/full image access to significant English language and foreign language titles printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with many important works from the Americas. Subject coverage includes history, geography, social science, art, medicine, music, science and technology, language and literature, philosophy and religion, law, and general reference. Materials indexed include books, directories, almanacs, catalogues, bibles, sheet music, sermons, advertisements, and more.
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.
Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.
Provides access to licensed digital streaming video on the Kanopy Streaming Service platform. Playlists of video clips and/or complete documentary films may be created and incorporated into course management systems such as Blackboard, online lesson plans, or embedded within LibGuides. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes the arts and humanities, education, mass media, communication, business and professional training, science, health, and much more.
MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.
Comprehensive bibliographic index produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) for international scholarly research materials on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Subject areas range from the arts, humanities, and education to the behavioral, social, economic, and political sciences. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, working papers, and conference proceedings.
Designed to streamline the research process, Oxford Bibliographies Online (OUP) provides access to a comprehensive collection of selected and authoritative annotated bibliographies across a wide variety of subject areas. Includes expert recommendations on the best scholarly works available in each discipline. Publications indexed include books and book chapters, journal articles, websites, archival materials, and data sets. NOTE: UTEP's current subscription includes the following subject modules: African American Studies, American Literature, Atlantic History, British and Irish Literature, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Criminology, Education, Geography, International Relations, Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, Management, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, and Sociology.
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes African Studies, Asian Studies, economics, education, film, theater, performing arts, history, Judaic Studies, language, literature, Latin American Studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and Women's Studies.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for the journals of SAGE Publications. Subject coverage includes the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions.
https://journals.sagepub.com/
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the SAGE Premier All Access E-Journal Collection (Front-Files), the SAGE IMechE Collection, and the SAGE Deep Back-File E-Journal Package (2012). This database is funded, in part, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
