Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COMM 3313: Newsgathering and Investigation: Periodicals

Your library and research guide to COMM 3313: Newsgathering and Investigation.

MAGAZINES

Bloomberg businessweek  (0007-7135)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

Alternate Title: Business week
      
from 12/30/1996 to present in Business Source Complete
in BusinessWeek


  Bloomberg businessweek (Online)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

Alternate Title: Business week dot com
      
from 07/16/2001 to 11/30/2009 in Business Source Complete
from 12/01/2009 to 01/23/2015 in Business Source Complete

Forbes  (0015-6914)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

      
from 01/01/1990 to present in Business Source Complete
from 11/21/2011 to present in Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

  Newsweek  (0028-9604)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

      
from 01/06/1975 to 12/31/2012 in LexisNexis Academic
from 01/01/1990 to 12/31/2012 in Academic Search Complete
from 01/01/1990 to 12/31/2012 in Business Source Complete
from 01/01/1990 to 12/31/2012 in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 01/01/1990 to 12/31/2012 in MasterFILE Premier
from 01/01/1990 to 12/31/2012 in Middle Search Plus
from 01/01/1990 to 12/31/2012 in Military & Government Collection
from 01/01/1990 to 12/31/2012 in Vocational & Career Collection
from 12/12/1994 to 12/31/2012 in Health Reference Center Academic
from 12/12/1994 to 12/31/2012 in Opposing Viewpoints In Context
from 01/19/1998 to 12/31/2012 in SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)
from 03/01/1999 to present in WestlawNext Campus Research

New Yorker  (0028-792X)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

      
from 10/05/1998 to 12/31/1998 in Music Periodicals Database
from 2002 to present in Literature Resource Center
from 11/04/2002 to present in SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)


  New-Yorker (New York, N.Y. : 1836)

      
from 1836 to 1841 in American Periodicals

  People (Chicago. 1974)  (0093-7673)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

Alternate Title: People
      
from 1974 to present in Freely Accessible Arts & Humanities Journals
from 01/10/1994 to present in Academic Search Complete
from 01/10/1994 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 01/10/1994 to present in MasterFILE Premier
from 01/10/1994 to present in Middle Search Plus
from 01/10/1994 to present in Vocational & Career Collection

Psychology today  (0033-3107)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

      
from 01/01/1988 to 12/31/1989 in SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)
from 01/01/1992 to present in Academic Search Complete
from 01/01/1992 to present in Business Source Complete
from 01/01/1992 to present in Health Reference Center Academic
from 01/01/1992 to present in Health Source: Consumer Edition
from 01/01/1992 to present in Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
from 01/01/1992 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 01/01/1992 to present in MasterFILE Premier
from 01/01/1992 to present in Military & Government Collection
from 01/01/1992 to present in Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
from 01/01/1992 to present in Religion & Philosophy Collection
from 01/01/1992 to present in SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)
from 06/01/2003 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals

Spiegel (Hamburg)  (0038-7452)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

      
from 01/04/1999 to present in LexisNexis Academic
from 09/01/2005 to present in WestlawNext Campus Research


  Time (Chicago, Ill.)  (0040-781X)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

      
from 03/03/1923 to present in Academic Search Complete
from 05/07/1990 to present in Business Source Complete
from 05/07/1990 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 05/07/1990 to present in MasterFILE Premier
from 05/07/1990 to present in Middle Search Plus
from 05/07/1990 to present in Military & Government Collection
from 05/07/1990 to present in Vocational & Career Collection

U.S. news weekly    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

      
from 01/22/2009 to 04/24/2015 in Academic Search Complete
from 01/22/2009 to 04/24/2015 in Business Source Complete
from 01/22/2009 to 04/24/2015 in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 01/22/2009 to 04/24/2015 in MasterFILE Premier
from 01/22/2009 to 04/24/2015 in Middle Search Plus
from 01/22/2009 to 04/24/2015 in Military & Government Collection
from 01/22/2009 to 04/24/2015 in Vocational & Career Collection

Periodicals

NEWSPAPERS:

1. Dow Jones Factiva

Use for: Wall Street Journal (coverage dates: 1979-2016)

2. Hemeroteca Digital de Chihuahua (INPRO)

Use for: Diario de Juarez

How to use this database video

3. El Paso times (El Paso, Tex. : 1921)  

Alternate Title: El Paso times

from 05/21/1931 to 08/31/1957 in NewspaperARCHIVE.com

And …

El Paso times

from 01/01/1999 to present in LexisNexis Academic

4. Washington Post  

      

from 07/01/1904 to 12/31/1924 in NewspaperARCHIVE.com

from 01/01/1977 to present in LexisNexis Academic

from 01/01/1978 to present in WestlawNext Campus Research

from 04/05/2000 to present in LexisNexis Academic

from 02/23/2003 to present in Newspaper Source

from 01/01/2008 to 3 months ago in ProQuest Digital Microfilm

from 06/18/2009 to present in Opposing Viewpoints In Context

from 02/01/2014 to 08/31/2014 in Regional Business News

5. New York Times  

      

from 1857 to 12/31/1922 in ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times

from 09/14/1857 to 12/31/1919 in NewspaperARCHIVE.com

from 01/01/1923 to 12/31/2013 in ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times

from 06/01/1980 to present in LexisNexis Academic

from 01/01/1985 to present in Opposing Viewpoints In Context

from 01/01/2008 to 3 months ago in ProQuest Digital Microfilm

:

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |