Skip to main content

Streaming Video: Notes on Creating Film Clips from UTEP Library Streaming Video Databases.

Notes on Creating Film Clips from UTEP Library Streaming Video Databases.

Notes on Creating Film Clips from UTEP Library Streaming Video Databases.

Database

Database Description

Can I make a video clip?

Embed code available?

How do I make a video clip?

 

 

 

Films On Demand Digital Educational Video

Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more.

 

 

 

 

Yes

 

 

 

 

Yes

1. Click on the Custom Segment section (tab location: bottom of video). It will prompt you to create an account.

2. Set start and end time.

 

 

 

 

Kanopy

Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes the arts and humanities, education, mass media, communication, business and professional training, science, health, and much more.

 

 

 

 

Yes

 

 

 

 

Yes

1. Click on the Create Clip/Playlist section (tab location: bottom of video). It will prompt you to create an account.

2. Name your film clip, and then click create. This makes a clip of the whole film. You have to trim it down. Find your clip, and then click on Edit Playlist.

3. This gives you a pop up window. Click on Edit. Set start and end time.

4. Click save clip (button location: lower left)

5. This takes you back to the My Playlist. Click on Save Changes.

6. Your film clip should now be available to view in the My Playlist section (location: upper right). It gives you the option to Share/Embed (link or embed code options).

 

 

 

 

Docuseek2

 

 

Subject coverage includes social science, political science, environmental studies, business and economics, anthropology, gender studies, history, media studies, psychology and mental health, ethnic studies, biology, physical science, geography, and more.

 

 

 

 

Not available

 

 

 

 

Yes

 

 

 

Not available

 

Alexander Street Press:

 

 

American History in Video

 

Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volume I

 

Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volume II

 

Dance Online: Dance in Video, Volume 1

 

Education in Video

Ethnographic Video Online

 

Filmakers Library Online - Volume 1

 

 

Provides online access to a broad and varied collection of digital streaming videos.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes

1. You have to create an account first. Go to the person icon (location: upper right corner of screen). Select Create New Account from gray ribbon area.

 

2. Once you have your account, find a video. In video player, click on the scissor icon (location, lower right corner of video player).

 

3. Select time start/end length. Select display options: Just me, Everyone at my institution, or Everyone.

 

4. Click Save. Your film clip should now be available from the Clips tab, on the home page.

 

 

 

 

 

 

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |