Skip to main content

El Paso History: Photographs

This guide is for the El Paso community to ensure they find research materials on the history for the City of El Paso, Texas (Paso del Norte).

Photographs at the UTEP Library

The UTEP Library has an extensive photograph collection, of which are in the process of being digitized.  The digital Image Collection is available through the Library's DigitalCommons@UTEP.  Various photographs are available on the sixth floor of the Library in the C.L. Sonnichsen Special Collections Department.  If you are looking for a specific item, please call ahead and make an appointment at (915) 747-5697.  Click here to see their hours. 

Ada Tharp Photograph Collection

ASARCO El Paso Smelter Site

Casasola Photograph Collection

Dona Ana Sheriff's Collection

Ernest Hoppock Railroad Collection

Federico Wulff Collection

Franklin Lee Cleavenger

Gertrude Fitzgerald Photographs

Leigh W. Osborn Photograph Collection

James Wilson Cassell Magic Lantern Slides

Manuel Carrillo Photograph Collection

McMaster Postcard Collection

Mexican Revolution Photograph Collection

Oscar C. Bernard Collection

Samuel Fant Collection

Stansel Postcard Collection

Stout-Feldman Studio Photographs

Tom Lea Institute Photographs

Wayne Brendt Print & Postcard Collection

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |