Copyright and Intellectual Property: Articles/ Books

Provides access to a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law; court rules; statutory and regulatory materials from publications such as the United States Code Annotated, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations; reference publications; full text legal periodicals and law reviews; legal guides; and other information for pre-law students. Also includes American Law Reports and American Jurisprudence.

Provides bibliographic indexing as well as full-text/full image access to collections of historical international literature derived from legal periodicals, criminal justice journals, and other law-related publications. Materials indexed range from law journals published by organizations affiliated with the American Bar Association (ABA), the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), and the American Association of Law Schools (AALS) to current and historical volumes of the Code of Federal Regulations, a full reprint of the English Reports (1220 to 1865), The Federal Register, and the Manual of Patent Examining Procedure. Included are official and unofficial treaty and agreement publications, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Statutes at Large, and many other legal-related document libraries. Coverage and updates vary by collection and title, typically ranging from the earliest available issue to the most current allowed under contract. Full-text access is based on institutional subscriptions.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.