Communication Theory and Analysis: COMM 3371: Databases/ E-Journals

Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.

Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for a broad spectrum of film and television literature. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Materials indexed include journals, books, and other publications.