Skip to main content

RWS 1301

This research guide is for any RWS 1301 course. It is a general source where students can find sources for their RWS 1301 course.

Finding Articles

Your main Library search from the Library home page for books, e-books, online articles, & more.

To begin a search with MinerQuest, you can type your search terms into the box on the Library's home page.

Search Results List

Your search will take you to a results page which you can limit and sort as you need.  Click Show More to see more source types to narrow by.

Academic Journals = Articles

Advanced Search

You can refine and limit your search on the Advanced Search page.

Resource Record

When you click on a search result, it will take you to the page for the resource.  This page will tell you where to find the resource as well as with what subjects (search terms) it has been tagged.

Ideal library search for sources providing views on opposing sides for controversial issues.

From the Library Home page, click on the Articles & Databases tab.

Letter O takes you to a list of databases starting with O.  Locate Opposing Viewpoints in Context and click on the title.

You are now in the database!

Example topic page in Opposing Viewpoints.

Get a reference for a source in Opposing Viewpoints.

 

From the Library home page, click on the Articles & Databases tab.

Letter J takes you to a list of databases starting with J.  Locate JSTOR and click on the title.

You are now in the database!

Once you enter a search, you can narrow your search using the left hand tools shown in the red outline.

In the green outline, we have tools for citing, saving and download a result we want.

LexisNexis Academic is a database that provides access to several different types of documents, most notably newspaper and magazine articles

1

2

3

 

4

From the Library home page, click on the Articles & Databases tab.

Letter M takes you to a list of databases starting with M.  Locate MLA International Bibliography and click on the title.

You are now in the database!

This database works just like MinerQuest, because they are both from EBSCO (database company).

Loading ...

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |