Skip to main content

The UTEP Library's Information Literacy Course Enhancement Grant

Find Your Research Specialist

The grant requires collaboration with a librarian.  If you do not know with which librarian you would like to work, consider working with your subject specialist.  Subject specialists are listed below. 

You do not have to work with your subject specialist; you may work with whichever librarian you feel would be best-suited to your class, and how you want to integrate information literacy.

 

Subject Name  Contact

 

  • Computational Science
  • Computer Science
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Mathematics
Les Arms

915-747-6701

laarms@utep.edu

  • African American Studies
Lisa Borden

915-747-6709

lmborden@utep.edu

  • Nursing
  • Public Health
  • Social Work
Harvey Castellano

915-747-6734

hcastell@utep.edu

  • Education
Sebastian Diaz

915-747-6721

sdiaz@utep.edu

  • Art
David Flores

915-747-6726

dtflores@utep.edu

  • Accounting
  • Business
  • Finance
  • Management
  • Marketing
Lilia Fernandez

915-747-6716

lfernand@utep.edu

  • Law
  • Government Documents
Charles Gaunce

915-747-8939

cgaunce@utep.edu

  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Clinical Laboratory
  • Kinesiology
  • Psychology
Jacob Galindo

915-747-6702

jrgalindo@utep.edu

  • Music
Nancy Hill

915-747-6722

nhill@utep.edu

  • History
Luke Jastrzebski

915-747-6723

ljastrzebski@utep.edu

  • Science
Robert Klapthor

915-747-5040

klapthor@utep.edu

  • Intelligence and National Security Studies
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physical Therapy
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • Rehabilitation Counseling
  • Speech Language and Pathology
Angela Lucero

915-747-5685

ajmartinez5@utep.edu

  • Philosophy
Alejandra Mayer

915-747-5364

amayer@utep.edu

  • Chicano Studies
  • Creative Writing
  • Communication     
  • English and American Literature
Adrian Morales

919-747-6714

admorales@utep.edu

  • Engineering
  • Material Studies
Debjani Mukhopadhyay

915-747-6715

dmukhopadhyay@utep.edu

  • Criminal Justice   
John Padilla

915-747-6704

 jpadilla@utep.edu

  • Language and Linguistics
  • Religious Studies
Virginia Rassaei

915-747-5687

vrassaei@utep.edu

  • Anthropology
  • Geography
  • Sociology
Claudia Rivers

915-747-6725

crivers@utep.edu

  • Dance
  • Theatre
Joy Urbina

915-747-5066

jurbina4@utep.edu

  • Children's Literature
  • Women's Studies
Lisa Weber

915-747-5039

lweber@utep.edu

‚Äč
  • Archives and Special Collections
  • Humanities
  • Jewish Studies
Abbie Weiser

915-747-6839

ahweiser@utep.edu

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |